yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-06-29
Cami is just about as exhausted as I've ever seen her. She had an exciting night at obedience class. I stopped at the store and got really good treats to use at class. So she got turkey dogs and cheese tonight. I do believe it made her forget about that infernal head collar.

Speaking of the gentle leader, I got a button that says, "No! It's not a muzzle!" I think I'm going to put that on Cami's cape. I've noticed that people are very wary of her when she has it on.

Now this is what I don't get. I understand that not everyone is in to dogs and not everyone understands dogs like I do. However, when you see a dog with it's mouth open, why would you assume it has a muzzle on? Yeah, that's effective, a muzzle that allows a dog to bite. Maybe I'm just expecting too much from people. You know, like common sense.

I've noticed a trend toward sarcasm in my diary. I think it's because I have to be nice, patient and understanding with people in public. Oddly enough, service animals are often not understood and have difficulty being accepted by the general public. I know that as a trainer, I have to put on a good face or I could do some damage to the service animal movement. So I'll save the sarcasm for here :o)


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far