yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-06-27
I'm watching Cell Dogs on Animal Planet. It's not a show I watch all the time, but I always enjoy it when I do see it. The funny thing is Cami is watching too. She was particularly interested in the retreivers, but kind of turned away at the poodles.

I am always amazed at the human/animal connection. Animals do so much for people just by being there. It has been my dream for a long time to open a small hobby farm where troubled kids could come and learn to care for animals. I don't know if I will ever acheive that goal, but it is always on my mind.

I love watching Cell Dogs because these people who have made horrible choices in their lives are learning to love again. I enjoy watching big, tough people working so patiently with a dog. This particular show is featuring a women's prison where most of the trainers are in for murder. Yet, they are so nurturing, when it's a creature that won't judge them for it. It's just amazing.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far