yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-06-22
First, let me say that Lacey is doing much better.

Now, on to my regularly scheduled topic. I took Cami to our first obedience class. It is painfully apparent that I am like a first-time mom. I'm so nervous about doing something wrong that I'm obsessing about everything. I think the big difference is that I'm not training my dog, I'm training a dog for someone else. Not only that, I'm training a dog that will eventually become as important to a person as their hands. That's a lot of responsibility. I so don't want to do this half-way, so I think I might be going the other direction. I've got to get that under control and trust the trainers to guide me with this. They were recommended by the founder of the group, so I know they're good for a service dog in training. I'm guessing I'll be much more relaxed with my second service dog puppy. But who knows :o)


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far