yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-07-01
When Destiny died I gave all her stuff to my parents. They had one big dog at the time and I thought I was done with big dogs. Hah! Anyway, now they have two big dogs, so I didn't want to ask for my stuff back for Cami. In short, Cam has been eating and drinking out of tupperware.

So today I went to PetSmart and got her a shiny double dog bowl. She seems mystified by it and it took some convincing to get her to drink out of it.

I also got Cami a new brush and a mat comb. Destiny hated to be brushed and Siberians don't tend to mat, so I did all my grooming of her with my hands. I called it plucking :o) She hated that too, but it was better than the brush. So I've been using a cat brush on Cami, which she loves. However, it's tiny and Cami isn't. That meant brushing took a while. Now I got her two sided brush, one side a slicker and one side bristles and she LOVES it. I got the mat comb because I figure if I have it here, she won't get mats :o) Warped logic, I know, but consider that I teach 6th graders for a living.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far