yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-12-30
I know it's been forever since I've updated here, so I thought it was about time I caught everyone up. Of course I have been talking a bit about Cami at my other diary, teacherlady2, as well as all the other nonsense in my day to day life.

I got some good news a couple of weeks ago. I get to keep Cami longer than expected. I was supposed to return her around Christmas, but they asked me to keep her for a few more months. Due to complications from hurricanes and such, they aren't ready to do her advanced training yet.

Cami is right at home around here and I just love her. However, she has taken to eating all the paper products in my house. We're working on that, but she has found ways to apologize to me. For instance, after one such frenzied chewfest, she politely offered to help me with the kitty litter box:

(that is a clean scooper that I had just purchased, BTW)

Cami and the cats are getting along great as well. A couple of months ago I noticed that the cats seemed to have no fear around the dog. For example, Boo Radley would eat Cami's food:

and she would just watch.

Then Scout started loving up on Cami and would even snuggle with her:

Then Boo would sleep in the same papasan chair with Cami:

BTW, did you noticed how color coordinated Boo and Cami are?

Now that Cam cuddles with Boo, Scout has gotten a little jealous, as seen here:


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

3 comments so far