yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-08-24
I forgot the Wal-mart story. I took Cami to Wal-mart on Sunday evening to get food for my newly orphaned squirrel. I had an *ahem* interesting conversation with a greeter lady.

Teacherlady: Does my umbrella need to be marked so they don't think I stole it?

Greeterlady: (sneering) Is that a service dog?

Teacherlady: Yes (thinking: that's what it says on her cape, idiot)

Greeterlady: (looks me over, determines in her all knowing way that I have no need for a service dog, rolls her eyes and lets out a big sigh) Now what was your question?

Teacherlady: Do I need my umbrella to be marked? (thinking: where's your manager because this is unacceptable)

I did call and talk to the manager later. I said I wasn't so concerned about getting someone in trouble, but I was concerned with educating them. He replied with, "Oh she'll be getting an education."

I'm going back there, probably this weekend, to see if anything has changed.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far