yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-07-08
I was just about to start my entry when I glanced out on the porch. My hunter kitties were attacking something. I looked closer and saw it was a snake. Now I pretty much like all animals. I respect all animals and am not afraid of many of them. That includes snakes. However, I do not want my kitties chasing snakes because there are many, many water moccasins around here. Fortunately, this was a black garter snake and very harmless. So I wrangled the kitties into the bathroom and scooted the snake off the porch with a broom. It was very rewarding to see the snake realize it was inches away from freedom. It took it about 3 seconds to make that realization and then slide off into the grass.

Okay, I took Cami swimming today. She had so much fun. She was chasing tennis balls and kids toys. She was also attacking my feet again. At one point, she jumped in and planted her front feet on my chest. I wasn't expecting that at all.

She and I have completely different goals in the pool. She wants to be as close to me as possible, like she is on dry land, and I want her far away. Have you ever been scratched by a big dog while they're swimming? It hurts.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far