yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-07-04
I was recently reminded of how much I love doing pencil drawings, so I bought a sketch pad and some art pencils. Cami inspires me to draw, so I also picked up a golden retriever magazine (Cam doesn't stay still long enough to model for me).

Last night I started to continue my work on my eye study:

I did the above a few days ago. I really wanted to focus on the eyes because that really makes or breaks a picture (of something with an eye, LOL).

Anyway I started an eye study of a dog and, for some reason, I couldn't stop drawing until it was "done." This is what I got:

I'm pretty happy with it, except I ran out of paper. That's what happens when you expect to draw an eye and you end up with an entire dog head. So I thought of cropping it like this:

Please excuse the quality of the photographs of my drawings. I am too lazy to hook up my scanner. I would make it look more like it does in real life with my photo editing software, but my free trial ran out and I'm too ticked to renew it. I just resent them putting a limited trial on my new computer. All my other computers came with full photo editing software. Grrr. I keep saying I won't renew this software on principle, but I believe my desire to alter/improve my photos will overcome the petty need for vengence.

_______________________________________

Okay, I was right, my desire to improve my photos won out. I wasn't able to correct the eye sketches, but the dog sketches look a little better. It still doesn't look like it does in real life, though :0(

I took Cami out to Winn Dixie today. It was quite busy, considering it is the 4th of July. She was really good and several people stopped to talk to me about her.

This one woman wanted to know specifically how to get involved in puppyraising. It seems she's in a similar situation that I was in after Destiny passed away. Her current dog is very old and apparently not doing very well. She, too, isn't ready for a lifetime dog again, but wants to be a puppyraiser. She may find out, like I did, that I would take another lifetime dog if I was offered the opportunity to keep Cami.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far