yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-07-04
The fireworks are going full steam and I have just given the pooch a sterilized bone filled with peanut butter. Yum!

I'm concerned that she is developing some fears of thunderstorms (a daily occurrence during the summer in FL) and firecrackers. So, while the firecrackers were kind of slow and not so loud, I decided to take Cami outside for a rousing game of fetch. There is nothing she loves more than playing fetch, unless it's playing fetch in the pool.

So, of course, the moment I first throw the ball, there is this huge explosion of fireworks, followed by a huge clap of thunder and one more explosion of fireworks for good measure. We decided to come in after another round of fetch. I didn't want to come in right after the noise, but if that was an indication of things to come, I definitely wanted to get inside for it.

For now, Cami is blissfully unaware of anything except for peanut butter and how to get it out of the bone.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far