yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-06-25
I decided to take a nap this afternoon, something I do frequently during my vacation time, and so I put Cam in her crate. When I woke up, I saw she had diarrhea at some point in her crate.

I felt horrible because she had to be in there with it. Fortunately she kept it at one end of the crate and was able to not lie in the mess.

I took her outside and she had more diarrhea. Then I cleaned out her crate. She was watching me the whole time with that guilty dog look on her face. I know the common belief is that dogs can't feel guilt, particularly for something they did previously, but the look is still effective. I just kept telling her I wasn't mad and she wasn't in trouble.

Once I got the crate cleaned, she laid down and went to sleep. I had to babysit my nephews tonight, so I took her with me. The boys were at my mom's house, so Cami got to see her doggie buddies. All I can say is there is some magical cure in Rebos and Lacey because she was fine once she got there.

Now she's a little sleepy and didn't want dinner, but other than that she seems fine. I hope it was just a one time thing because I don't want to have to deal with another sick animal. It's not that I don't want to take care of them, it's that I don't want to feel that helplessness.

I'm feeling a little nostalgic/sad lately. My dog Destiny

died from liver cancer on February 25. I also lost my cat Connie

in February (2/2, to be exact).

I have been searching for urns for them since their deaths. I finally found the urns I want, so that has put me in that strange mood.

The urns can be found here

http://www.custompeturns.com/.

I'm getting the angel puppy and the angel kitty urns. I really want closure for this and I think the urns will help. Anyway, that is a little blurb to explain the mood and to also talk about my babies Connie and Destiny.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far