yeah, another template with a lily on it yeah, another template with a lily on it
2004-06-08
My parents kept asking me when I was going to see if Cami likes to swim. Then I was over there yesterday (at their house, which has a pool) and Cami was standing at the sliding glass door whining. Their dog, Rebos, was also begging to go out. So I opened the door. Cami got into the pool almost immediately. She wasn't sure of it at first, but once she had gotten in once, there was no holding her back.

She likes to do flying leaps into the pool. Then, since she had been out of the pool for a bit and was starting to dry, I decided it was time to go. I gave her a rub-down with a towel and two other dogs coming to get their rubs in too. The second she was dried off, she jumped back in the pool. The rat!

I finally had to pull her out and dry her off (using three towels because she has that much hair) and put her on her leash and drag her off the porch.

She keeps looking at me today with a desperation that is seeming to ask "Can I go swimming?"

She went to Winn Dixie today and did great. She didn't freak out at all when we were in the line with a person ahead of us and a person behind us. The first time that happened at a grocery store, it was clear she was terribly uncomfortable. Today she just took it all in stride. She's so smart.


about
---------
navigate
---------
did you miss?
---------
credit
---------

0 comments so far